The Agricultural Sciences Program serves diverse audiences in Oregon communities having specialized interests by delivering information through faculty who have a presence in 36 county offices and 11 branch agricultural experiment stations at 15 locations across Oregon.

Malheur Agricultural Experiment Station

Scientists at the Malheur Station specialize in research important to row crops, small grains, and alfalfa.

Central Oregon Agricultural Research Center

Researchers are actively involved in answering production questions related to smaller acreage crops like potatoes and peppermint, and the evaluation and development of potential new crops.

Willamette Valley Field Crops

Willamette Valley Field Crops Extension provides research-based information forĀ  commercial cereal grain, grass seed, legume seed and oil crop producers.

Umatilla Cereal Central

The knowledge a grower needs for growing wheat, barley, canola, and other cereals in the dryland farming region of the PNW.

Columbia Basin Agricultural Research Center

The Columbia Basin Agricultural Research Center, with facilities in Pendleton and Moro, is a branch of the Oregon Agricultural Experiment Station at OSU's College of Agricultural Sciences.